Knowledgebase
Group chat
Posted by David Brooks on 16 July 2015 06:06 PM

This feature lets you chat with many YunGO users at once. People in the group can see who else is in the group and messages sent from one user are received by all others. You can see the list of participants by tapping on the menu button.

To start a new group chat to messages, tap on group chat icon and select members of the group from your contacts (YunGO contacts only). They will receive an invitation which they can accept or decline. After accepting they join the group chat and other members of the group are informed about it. Only history from the moment the user joined the conversation will be available to the user.
When someone leaves the group chat, the remaining group members are notified as well. After leaving the group chat, people can be added to the conversation again.

When you start a new group, you automatically become the group’s admin. Only the admin of the group can add new participants to the chat and remove them. The admin can also set a subject of the group chat. He can close and delete the group chat. If the group chat is deleted, it is impossible to continue the chat, however the history of the chat is saved.

The group chat supports all the Instant Messaging features such as deferred messages, PUSH notification, attachments and geolocation sharing.

In the dialer group chats are shown as threads in the chats list.

 

iPhone Android
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

Help Desk Software by Kayako